How to Delete Snapchat Account Permanently/temporarily 2022 (100% Verified)

How to Delete Snapchat Account Permanently/temporarily 2022 (100% Verified)

 The media world is changing rapidly and can change and change. Last month, you’ll get content to Send Snaps, Create Stories, Become a Super BFF Person, and Keep Snapstreaks, but this month more messaging services will seem a bit offbeat.

Simply removing the Snapchat app from your smartphone will not close your account. If you want to turn off, delete, and deactivate Snapchat, here’s how.

Unlike other social media sites, you cannot temporarily deactivate your Snapchat account. The only way to deactivate your Snapchat account is to go through a deletion process which gives you 30 days to reactivate your Snapchat account.

If this is how you want to see if you can live without social services, follow the Snapchat removal instructions below. You can then set a reminder a few days before the 30 day deadline to make a final decision on suspending or reactivating your account.

How to Download Snapchat Data

Snapchat data includes access to history, financial information, documents, snapshot and chat history, reminders, friends, browsing history, Bitmoji, and more. To back up your data, you can upload your Snapchat data before deleting your account.

  • Go to accounts.snapchat.com
  • Log into your account.
  • Click My Data and then click Submit Request.
  • You’ll receive a download link to your verified Snapchat email address.
  • Use the link to download your data.

How to Delete Snapchat Account Permanently/temporarily 

Users should keep in mind that Snapchat can only be deleted from the web browser and not from the mobile app.Users can only exit the mobile app, but do not delete the app. To permanently delete your account, follow these steps:

  • Go to accounts.snapchat.com
  • Log into your account.
  • Scroll down until you see Delete My Account.
  •  On the Manage My Account page.
  • Click Delete My Account.
  • Enter your username and password to confirm.
  • Click Continue to start the process.
  • Don’t log into the app again.
  • Your Snapchat account will be deleted permanently in 30 days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *