With over a billion users, Instagram is now one of the most popular social networks in the world. It is the eighth largest community after Facebook and other companies have Facebook, Messenger and WhatsApp. If we remove this special app from this list, Instagram will become the third largest social network in the world and the second in North America. It is a very important platform for users and brands.
Of course, there are times when you want to remove social platforms, not just temporarily. More than ever, people have chosen to eliminate social media to live less culturally focused lives online. Whether you’re trying to protect your future career by deleting social media or have less hands on your phone, deleting your social media accounts can help improve your life. .
Permanently deleting your Instagram account might seem like a big step, but it’s easy to do if you plan to sign out of your account and have some time off from your routine. Let’s see how to permanently delete Instagram account.
Difference Between Deactivating vs Deleting
Depending on your preferences, you can either deactivate or permanently delete your Instagram account.
Deactivating is temporary, but upon deactivation your account will be hidden from other users, including your profile, followers, photos, likes, and comments. Please log back into your account to retrieve all of this information and use Instagram as usual.
Deleting an Instagram account is non-refundable and withdrawals are non-refundable. Deleting your Instagram account will delete all files including photos, followers, likes, etc. It will be deleted forever. If you choose to join Instagram again in the future, you won’t be able to use the same username again, or anyone else will.
How to Save Data of your Account
Before deleting your account, you’ll want to keep a permanent record of your comments, comments, and profile information. When you delete your account, Instagram deletes your account and everything in it. This means that all photos, likes and comments will be permanently deleted. To save your account information, follow these steps:
- Open Instagram and tap on the profile icon on the right side.
- Tap the three vertical lines on the right side, and then tap Location at the bottom.
- From the menu, select Security, and then
- find the option to download the file.
- Enter your email address and tap Please download.
Within 48 hours, Instagram will email you all of your profile information along with photos, comments, profile information, and any information you need to access the email address in the future. that you provide. . Protecting your data is an important step if you want to see it back, even if you think you no longer need it. If you don’t, you will lose all your data and no matter how hard you try, you will not be able to get your data back.
How to Temporarily Deactivate your IG Account
Temporarily deactivating your account is a simple process. But you can’t do it in the Instagram app. Make sure all login information is correct, as you need to log into your account through your desktop browser.
- Log into instagram.com on your computer.
- Click on your profile picture in the upper right corner, click on your profile and then click on Edit Profile.
- Now scroll down and click on Temporarily Deactivate My Account at the top right corner.
- Select an option from the drop-down menu next to the reason to deactivate your account.
- Then re-enter your password. The option to deactivate the account only appears after you have selected the pattern from the menu and entered your password.
- Click Temporarily deactivate your account.
How to Permanently Delete Your IG Account
After saving your data, you can delete your account. Instagram gives users two options. The first is to permanently delete your account and everything related to it, the second is a temporary option.
Permanently deleting your Instagram account can be done through a browser, but it can be a mobile browser or a desktop browser. Here’s how to permanently delete your Instagram account.
- Go to the Delete Account page on your mobile or computer browser.
- Select an option from the drop-down menu next to the reason for deleting your account.
- Enter your password again.
- Click or tap Remove [username].
Instagram will delete your Instagram account and data 30 days after your request to delete your account, after which the data will not be restored. “Once the removal process begins, it will take up to 90 days to complete. Copies of your content will remain after 90 days from the return store we use to return for damage. Crashes, software malfunctions or other crashes, ”Instagram wrote. on its support page.